Skip Navigation

 

UPCOMING WEBINARS

NCORE strives to provide equal access to all our programming and content, including NCORE Webinars and other online content. Click the session titles for descriptions, presenters, registration, and more information. Unless noted otherwise, all webinars will be held LIVE from 3:00 - 4:30 PM Central Time (4:00-5:30 PM Eastern / 2:00-3:30 PM Mountain / 1:00-2:30 PM Pacific). Convert other time zones to Central Time here

 

March 3, 2021

Accepted to Assimilate: Implications for Racial Mismatch Between Education Ph.D. Students and Their Faculty - FREE

 

March 31, 2021

Using Autoethnography to Develop Race Cognizance in White Folks on Campus - $25.00

 

April 7, 2021

Killing Me Softly: Suicide Among African American, Asian, Pacific Islander and LGBTQ+ Students - FREE

 

April 21, 2021

Oklahoma Indigenous Higher Education Webinar (Organized in partnership with Oklahoma Higher Education Network) - FREE - 12:30 -  3:00 PM Central - more information forthcoming 

 

April 28, 2021

To Be Announced

 

 

Important Details

 

  • Webinars will be held LIVE from 3:00 - 4:30 PM Central Time (4:00-5:30 PM Eastern / 2:00-3:30 PM Mountain / 1:00-2:30 PM Pacific) unless noted otherwise. Convert other time zones to Central Time here.
  • Registration will close at 4:30 PM Central Time the day before the webinar. Space is limited and may fill before this date.
  • Student track webinars are always available at no cost but you must register in advance. (Registration for these webinars will open approximately two weeks before each session.)
  • Registrants will receive an email with the Zoom link the morning of the session.
  • All registrants will receive a recording approximately a week after the webinar.
  • Live captions and sign language provided.

symbol of hands indicating sign language provided

 

Please send questions, comments, or suggestions regarding NCORE Webinars to ncore@ou.edu.