Skip Navigation

National Advisory Council (NAC)

The NCORE National Advisory Council is composed of the members of SIX committees. These committees, individually and collectively, provide ideas, recommendations and critical feedback to the University of Oklahoma, the Southwest Center for Human Relations Studies (SWCHRS) and its Executive Committee, to improve and enhance the reach, relevance and effectiveness of the annual National Conference on Race and Ethnicity in Higher Education (NCORE). The Council operates in an advisory capacity, bringing the collective knowledge and experience of the members of the NCORE community into focus for those at the University of Oklahoma, SWCHRS and the Executive Committee making NCORE marketing and programming decisions. The Co-chairs of the NAC help facilitate this process.


Charges to the Committees



Monica Johnson, M.Ed. (2022)
Director, Neal Marshall Black Culture Center
Indiana University 
Bloomington, Indiana

Kristina Marshall, J.D. (2024)
Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Oakland Community College 
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan



(* indicates Sub-Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs)



Mohammed Bey, M.S.* - Director, Diversity & Inclusion/Title IX Coordinator, Human Resources, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College (2022)

Kauline Cipriani, Ph.D. - Assistant Dean for Inclusive Excellence, Gillings School of Global Public Health, University of North Carolina (2022)

James A. Felton III, M.S. - Chief Diversity Officer, Institutional Equity and Inclusion, State University of New York-Cortland (2022)

Lisa Greenhill, Ed.D. - Senior Director for Institutional Research and Diversity, Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (2023)

Lamont Sellers, M.A.* - Associate Vice President for Diversity, Office for Diversity, University of South Dakota (2022)

Lisa Mednick Takami, Ed.D. - Supervisor, Professional Development & Learning, El Camino College (2023)

Natalie Mason-Kinsey, J.D. - Chief Diversity Officer, California State University Northridge (2024)


Dana Lawless-Andric, Ph.D.- Associate Vice President, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Kent State University (2024)


Bobbie Porter, Ed.D. - Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Inclusion, & Equity, California State University, Fullerton (2024)



Alisha Davis, Ph.D.* - Assistant Professor, Allied Health Sciences, Grand Valley State University (2023)

Beth Durodoye, Ed.D., N.C.C*. - Chair, Department of Leadership, Technology and Human Development, Georgia Southern University (2023)

Eric Jurgens, M.A. - Instructor, Liberal Studies, College of Menominee Nation (2022)

Browning Neddeau, Ed.D. - Asst. Professor of Education, Liberal Studies Department, California State University, Monterey Bay (2023)

LaTashia Reedus, Ph.D. - Adjunct Faculty, Social Sciences, Franklin University; Columbus State Community College (2022)

Claire Valderama-Wallace, Ph.D., MPH, RN - Assistant Professor, Nursing, California State University - East Bay (2023)


Gyasmine George-Williams, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, University of La Verne/GGW Consulting (2024)


Parvati Ryan, Ed.D. - English Professor, San Diego Community College District (2024)



Rosite Delgado, M.S., M.B.A., C.D.P. - Director of Equity and Inclusion, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (2023)

Marisa Herrera, Ed.D. - Vice President, Students, Equity & Success, Students, Equity & Success, Shoreline Community College (2022)

Kimberly Johnson, Ed.D. - Executive Staff Assistant, Office of the Chancellor, University of Missouri-Kansas City (2022)

Raymond Plaza, Ph.D. - Director, Office for Diversity and Inclusion, Santa Clara University (2022)

Ria Vigil, M.S.* - Director of Diversity Education and Training, Office of the Vice President for Diversity, Colorado State University (2022)

Roberta Wilburn, Ed.D., Th.D. - Associate Dean for Graduate Studies in Education & Diversity Initiatives, Graduate Studies in Education, Whitworth University (2022)

D'Andrea Young, M.Ed. - Coordinator of Cultural Programs and Events, Multicultural Center, University of Texas at Dallas (2022)


Gabriel Javier, M.A., - Associate Vice Chancellor, University of Wisconsin - Madison (2024)



Edwanna Andrews, Ph.D.* - Director, Social Justice and Advocacy, University of Central Florida (2022)

Luz Burgos-Lopez, M.S. - Assistant Dean of Students, Dean of Students Office, University of Connecticut (2023)

Heather Gardley, M.A. - Assistant Director, Student Life and Leadership Programs, California State University - East Bay (2023)

David Humphrey, M.A. - Diversity & Inclusion Officer, School of Education, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor (2023)

Jason Rodriquez, M.S. - Assistant Director for Diversity and Inclusion, Office of Student Life, New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) (2022)

Cristine Sidela, M.S. - Coordinator, Academic Success & Equity Programs and Associate Counselor, Student Equity, Counseling, MiraCosta College (2022)

John Alvarez Turner, M.A., Ed. - Assistant Director, Multicultural Services and Programs Student Affairs, University of Georgia (2023)

Lauren Whiteman, M.Ed. - Student Services Coordinator for Men of Color Success and Gender-Based Initiatives, Multicultural Center, University of North Texas (2023)

Ada Wilson, J.D. - Assistant Vice President, Access and Inclusive Excellence, Office of Inclusion and Diversity, Auburn University (2023)


Sara Blair Medeiros, M.Ed. - Assistant Director for Outreach, University of California, Davis (2024)


Cori Bazemore-James, Ph.D. - Director of Retention & Success, University of Minnesota (2024) 



Felisciana Peralta, M.Ed. - Adjunct Professor/Consultant, Clark College-Community College (2023)

Quantá Taylor, M.A.* - Assistant Director of Student Involvement, Office of Student Life - Student Activities, The Ohio State University (2022)

Denise Williams-Klotz, Ph.D. - Assistant Director, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs, Iowa State University (2024)

Brian Zuluaga - Student, The University of Virginia (2023)


Tomicka Wagstaff, Ed.D. - Assistant Vice President Academic Access and Success, Rochester Institute of Technology (2024)


Lauren Cove, M.Ed. - Residential Community Director, Southern Methodist University (2024)


Cameron Simmons, M.S. - Assistant Director of Admission, University of Denver (2024)


Aaric Guerriero, M.A. - Director, Inclusion Education, University of Wisconsin-Madison (2024)


Norma Altidor, M.S. - Doctoral Candidate, University of Central Florida (2024)



Zoila Airall, Ph.D. - Associate Vice President, Campus Life, Division of Student Affairs, Duke University (Emeritus)

Li-Chen Chin, Ph.D.* - Assistant Vice President for Intercultural Programs, Student Affairs, Duke University (2022)

Cris Cullinan, Ph.D. - National Consultant in Equity and Inclusion, Founder and President of ALiVE: Actual Leadership in Vital Equity (2022)

Valerie De Cruz* - Director, Greenfield Intercultural Center, University of Pennsylvania (2022)

Tatiana Diaz, M.A. - Director Diversity & Inclusion, Student Affairs, Cedar Crest College (2023)

Beatriz Gonzalez, Ph.D., L.M.H.C. - Chief Diversity Officer & Vice Provost, University of La Verne (2023)

Annette Henry, Ph.D. - Professor, Education, Social Justice Institute, University of British Columbia (2022)

Carl James, Ph.D. - Professor & Research Chair, Education, York University (2022)

Tyrone Jean - Assistant Dean of Students & Director, Center for Race, Ethnicity, & Diversity Education, Elon University (2022)


Nina Shoman-Dajani, Ed.D. - Assistant Dean, Moraine Valley Community College (2024)


Amalia Mesa, B.A. - Managing Director, SpeakOut - The Institute for Democratic Education and Culture (2024)


Heather Kind-Keppel, Ed.D. - Director of Education and Training, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science (2024)